207.989.6783

Classes

Basic Modern Rifle
For the AR15 or AR10 platform.


Every Saturday evening meow 5:30pm - 7:00pm

$25 per student each night.

You must call or stop in to pay for a reservation in advance.


2 different classes on alternating Saturdays, take either one first.

    KNOW YOUR AR
  • Safety
  • Clearing the firearm
  • Disassembly
  • Maintenance / Inspection
  • Reassembly
  • Function tests
  • Load/Unload
  • Clearing a malfunction
    SIGHT ON
  • Safety
  • 4 Fundamentals of Marksmanship
  • Grouping and Zeroing
    • Adjusting Sight
    • Shot Group Analysis
  • Live fire @ 25m targets

The rate includes RANGE/CLASSROOM TIME, TARGETS and EYE AND EAR protection.
AMMUNITION or GUN RENTALS NOT INCLUDED.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE.

Maine Military Supply's INTRO to FIREARMS SAFETY! FREE!

This class is open to the public and it's FREE! Class is approximately one hour and is held almost every Tuesday night at 5:30 p.m. at Maine Military Supply. Class discussion may cover the following topics:

  • Basic Firearms Terminology
  • Rules for Safe Firearms Handling
  • Gun Owner's Responsibilities
  • Safes and Storage Devices
  • Question & Answers / Show & Tell (bring your own unloaded firearm)
  • How to continue your training

Attendees ages 6+ are welcome. Please call the store at 207-989-6783 to reserve your FREE seat.


Maine Military Supply's hourly PERSONAL INSTRUCTION!

This unique one on one training opportunity allows the student to tailor a personalized class to his or her needs.

  • This is a great opportunity for someone who prefers personalized attention.
  • ALL EXPERIENCE LEVELS WELCOME!
  • Become a better marksman and gun handler!
  • Feel confident with your firearm.
  • Must be 18 years of age or 10+ and accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.
  • Don't own a gun yet? NO PROBLEM, check out our gun rentals and let our experienced staff guide you!


Please call 207-989-6783 to ask about scheduling and availability. The rate is $60 per hour.

*Payment required to confirm reservation.

Maine Military Supply's BASIC MODERN HANDGUN

Our next class will be held on:

DECEMBER 2019:

  Sunday, DEC 15th 9am-4:30pm

JANUARY 2020

Saturday, JAN 4th 9am-4:30pm


Other up coming dates will be posted soon! Generally two classes per month.


This is an entry level class, no experience is required. The class cost is $100.00. Class length may vary based on experience but will be a minimum of 7 hours. This class will give you the certification needed to obtain a Maine State concealed firearms permit. The class is held at Maine Military Supply in Holden, Maine. You can bring your own firearm or use one from the rental fleet. You will be responsible to buy our ammo if you are using our gun or bring some for your own gun. You will need no more than 50 rounds. The shooting portion of class is held in our heated indoor range.

  • Firearms Terminology and Functionality
  • Rules for Safe Firearms Handling
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Gun Owner's Responsibilities
  • Safes and Storage Devices
  • Maine law pertaining to use of deadly force
  • Concealed carry tips & techniques
  • Loading/Unloading Procedures
  • Live Fire Exercise
  • Holster selection and other accessories

PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE.
*PAYMENT IS DUE UPON RESERVATION*
Maine Military Supply's DEFENSIVE HANDGUN

Our next class will be held:

TBA 




COURSE GOAL: If you are looking to get into the world of defensive shooting this is a perfect opportunity to work on shooting fundamentals that will give you the confidence to do so. After a safety briefing and review in the classroom, students will move into the range and run through a 250 round course of fire. Focusing on marksmanship and mindset, students will have a good opportunity to practice and refine their handgun skills under the watchful eye of an experienced instructor.


PREREQUISITE: We require the completion of our BASIC MODERN HANDGUN or an NRA equivalent, unless otherwise dictated by the INSTRUCTOR. The student MUST know and be able to demonstrate how to safely load, fire, and unload a handgun.


REQUIREMENTS: Cost of the class is $75. Standing for long periods is required. Please wear appropriate clothing and footwear. NO shorts or low cut shirts are allowed in the range for safety reasons. If you have a disability, please let us know in advance so we can assist you.


EQUIPMENT: Please bring a minimum of two magazines (3 or more is recommended) for your pistol or a speed loader for those that use a revolver. A belt mounted or paddle dominate side holster is MANDATORY for this class. You will need to bring a minimum of 250 rounds of ammunition. Ammunition is available for purchase at our store.


    Topics:
  • FIREARM RULES/SAFETY BRIEF
  • SHOOTING BASICS, the importance of stance, proper grip, sight alignment, sight picture, trigger control and follow through
  • MARKSMANSHIP FUNDAMENTALS
  • SHOT PLACEMENT
  • MAINE LAW PERTAINING TO DEADLY FORCE
  • BASICS OF ONE HANDED SHOOTING
  • SAFELY WORKING FROM A HOLSTER
  • BASIC FOUNDATIONAL SHOOTING DRILLS
  • WHAT TO DO AFTER A DEADLY FORCE ENCOUNTER

PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE
*PAYMENT IS DUE UPON RESERVATION*
INTERSTATE CONCEALED CARRY (Utah non-resident)

Our next class will be:

Tuesday, December 10th, 2019

6:00 PM- 10:00 PM


COURSE GOAL: When combined with your MAINE RESIDENT PERMIT TO CARRY A CONCEALED FIREARM the UTAH non-resident permit is recognized in 35 states. This class will give you the knowledge and skills needed to safely carry a concealed firearm.


PREREQUISITE: Must have a concealed carry permit from your state of residence.

REQUIREMENTS: Cost of the class is $100. We Include Fingerprinting service with the class, so there is no need to seek that elsewhere. This course does not include live fire. However, if you choose to bring your firearm you may for demonstration purposes only. For safety reasons, please UNLOAD YOUR FIREARM BEFORE ENTERING THE BUILDING.

There is an additional application fee of $67 paid directly to Utah with the application and 1 passport size photo must be supplied.


    Topics of Discussion:
  • THE BASIC RULES OF FIREARM SAFETY
  • HOLSTER OPTIONS AND GEAR CONSIDERATIONS
  • UTAH LAW PERTAINING TO THE JUSTIFICATION OF LETHAL FORCE
  • CREATING AND UTILIZING AN EFFICIENT WORK SPACE
  • AMMUNITION KNOWLEDGE AND SAFETY
  • CLEARING MALFUNCTIONS
  • HANDGUN PARTS AND OPERATION
  • FUNDAMENTALS OF SHOOTING A HANDGUN
Map data from 2-23-16

PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE
*PAYMENT IS DUE UPON RESERVATION*
Maine Hunter Safety Class


2nd Part of ONLINE CLASS !!!

Skills and exam day held:

Next class will be April of 2020 date TBD


Required for Maine Hunting License

CLASS INFO: The class cost is $15.00. Payment is due upon reservation.

Online class: You must go to www.hunter-ed.com/maine to successfully complete the online portion and bring the Maine skills and exam day voucher to the class on the Skills and Exam Day. Class is from 9am to 5pm on just one day. Students must prepare a survival kit (list of items are part of the online course) and bring it to class for inspection.

  • Must be 10 years of age or older
  • Anyone ages 10 to 12 years of age must have a parent/guardian present in class
  • Anyone under 18 years of age must have parent sign registration card when checking in the first class.
  • Seating is limited, students must pre-register by calling Maine Military Supply at 207-989-6783
  • Max 42 students

PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE
Pepper Spray Personal Defense


Our next class will be:

January 5th Sunday, 2019

2:00 PM- 5:00 PM


CLASS INFO: The class cost is $49.99. Payment is due upon reservation.

Topics Covered

 

  • Situational Awareness
  • Avoidance Techniques
  • Use of Pepper Spray
You will receive as part of this 3 hour class:
SABRE Student Manual
Three (3) Inert, Practice Sprays
1 active Pepper Spray and Quick Release Key Ring (Value$12.99)
Survival Tools for Smart Living
Certificate of Completion

 


  • Must be 15 years of age or older
  • Anyone ages 15 to 18 years of age must have a parent/guardian present in class
  • Seating is limited, students must pre-register by calling Maine Military Supply at 207-989-6783
  • Max 12 students
PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE
*PAYMENT IS DUE UPON RESERVATION*
MONDAY NIGHT PISTOL SKILL BUILDERS

NOVEMBER 2019:

MONDAY, DEC 2nd, BASIC LEVEL SKILL BUILDER

MONDAY, DEC 9th, ADVANCED LEVEL SKILL BUILDER

MONDAY, DEC 16th, BASIC LEVEL SKILL BUILDER

MONDAY, DEC 23rd, ADVANCED LEVEL SKILL BUILDER

MONDAY, DEC 30th, BASIC LEVEL SKILL BUILDER

FIRST COME FIRST SERVE!

Classes rotate every other Monday between ADVANCED AND BASIC

Basic pistol skill builder

 

Every other Monday 5pm-7pm. Cost: $30

 

Interested in owning a handgun?  Never shot before?  Would you like to shoot more often but feeling rusty? This is great opportunity for anyone that wants to work on basic shooting fundamentals! This evening is designed to be a stress free, casual night of shooting. Students will gain the knowledge, confidence and skills to be able to safely handle, load and fire a pistol.  Cost includes free firearms rentals and free eye & ear protection. Participants must purchase ammunition (50 rounds or more). Drills will be done from the static position. Holsters are welcome!

 

Advanced pistol skill builder

 

Every other Monday 5pm-7pm. Cost $30

 

This is for the more advanced shooter, competition shooter, or law enforcement. Pistol drills will be run in front of the firing line. Moving and shooting, Moving then shooting, shooting around barricades, low light shooting and shot timer work will be par for the night. Holsters are mandatory. Students should have at least two magazines for their pistols.  Revolvers are allowed.  Students will be working with the instructor on refining techniques and tactics. THIS IS NOT FOR THE NEW SHOOTER.  Great chance to take your shooting to the next level with a dynamic evening of shooting drills.


NEED GEAR? STOP BY AND CHECK OUT OUR AWESOME SELECTION OF SHOOTING ACCESSORIES!

STOP the BLEED


Our next class will be:

FEBRUARY


TBD



CLASS INFO: The class cost is $40. Payment is due upon reservation.

TOPICS COVERED

 

  • Scene safety
  • Bloodborne pathogens
  • Personal Protective Equipment
  • Evaluating the patient
  • Proper procedures
  • What to look for
  • Torso vs. Extremity
  • Shock
HANDS ON
Gloving
Direct pressure
Tourniquets
   Windlass and Improvised
  • Must be 15 years of age or older
  • Anyone ages 15 to 18 years of age must have a parent/guardian present in class
  • Seating is limited, students must pre-register by calling Maine Military Supply at 207-989-6783
  • Max 12 students

PARTICIPANTS MUST CALL MORE THAN 2 WEEK BEFORE CLASS TO RESCHEDULE.
YOU ARE ALLOWED ONE RESCHEDULE
THE CLASS IS NON-REFUNDABLE
*PAYMENT IS DUE UPON RESERVATION*